Friday, September 30, 2022

Ukraine divided regions into four types

Must Read
- Advertisement -

The Minister for the Development of Communities and Territories of Ukraine Oleksiy Chernyshov said that the government of the country conditionally divided all regions into four types – front-line, rear, support and liberated. About it informs RIA News”.

A photo: RIA NewsRIA News

“The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine conditionally divided all regions of Ukraine into four types: front-line, support, de-occupied and rear, according to the proximity of the front and the main tasks during the war,” Chernyshov said.

- Advertisement -

He also added that eight regions were included in the rear category: Lviv, Ivano-Frankivsk, Ternopil, Transcarpathian, Volyn, Rivne, Chernivtsi and Khmelnytsky. Six regions are recognized as pivotal regions: Kirovohrad, Vinnitsa, Dnepropetrovsk, Cherkasy, Odessa and Poltava. Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions are still considered front-line regions. The authorities of Ukraine called the Sumy and Chernihiv regions liberated regions.

Earlier, Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky appointed a new country’s ambassador to Germany.

- Advertisement -

Source: Rambler

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Another military coup in Burkina Faso

In January the military seized...

More Articles Like This